Devices running iOS 9 do not support iCloud CloudKit Sharing that Projector uses to share data among multiple iCloud (AppleID) devices used by your Planning Center Organization (and Users).
If you login to Projector on an iOS 9 device you:
- Cannot Subscribe to Projector
- Cannot access any shared iCloud Projector data
Cannot Subscribe to Projector
This screenshot illustrates the Subscribe popup that you will see whenever you launch Projector on an iOS 9 device if your Organization has not yet subscribed to Projector:
You cannot complete the Projector subscription even if you are an Organization Editor or Administrator when running Projector on an iOS 9 device.
Cannot access any shared iCloud Projector data
This screenshot illustrates the Subscribe popup that you will see if your Organization has already subscribed to Projector. It indicates that Projector is running on an iOS 9 device that is signed into a different AppleID than the one that owns the Projector subscription:
Since you cannot access the shared iCloud Projector data (Layouts, Slide Breaks, Item Settings), any plans that are loaded may look incorrect. This is the same behavior that you would see if you never subscribed to Projector.
Limited iOS 9 support to access iCloud Projector data
If you sign in to the AppleID that was used to subscribe to Projector, your iOS 9 device:
- Will have access to the iCloud Projector data (Layouts, Slide Breaks, Item Settings), so Plans that are loaded will look correct.
- But, you will still be running in the "limited functionality" mode and cannot save data to the cloud.
The limited functionality is necessary because iOS 9 devices can "read" the Projector database that was setup on the same AppleID as the subscription owner, but cannot "write" any data. In this limited iOS 9 mode we also restrict writing to the PCO Services cloud to avoid confusion ("why can I save some data but not all?"). Projector will behave as if a low-privileged user (like a Viewer or Scheduled Viewer) is logged in, even if a higher-privileged user (like Editor or Administrator) is actually logged in.
You will not see the Subscribe popups when launching Projector in this limited iOS 9 mode, once your Organization has subscribed to Projector (with an iOS 10+ device).