WorshipStorm Projector requires a monthly recurring in-app subscription ($4.99 USD) to be purchased by one Apple ID (the "owning Apple ID") that is used by someone your Planning Center Services Organization. That Apple ID must also have iCloud enabled. The PCO User that logs into Projector to Subscribe (the "authorized PCO User") must also have General Permissions of Editor or Administrator to help assure that the subscription is managed by someone who your Organization authorizes to 'own' (and pay for) Projector.
Limited Functionality Mode
Projector will run in a limited functionality mode when initially downloaded from the App Store if nobody in your Planning Center Services organization has yet purchased a Projector Subscription. The limited functionality mode includes the following restrictions:
- No data can be saved to the cloud. Any changes made will remain local to the device and will be overwritten with cloud data when refreshed.
- Legacy Layout data (created in PCO Services from the old Planning Center Projector days) will not be available
- No new Layouts can be created
Projector Subscription Popup
When you login to Projector (or restart again without logging out) you will be presented with the Projector Subscription popup if your organization has not yet subscribed to Projector and you are logged into Planning Center Services with an account that has permissions to subscribe, you will have the opportunity to subscribe to Projector with your Apple ID:
If you click the Subscribe Now button, Projector will present the in-app purchase UI to purchase the Projector subscription for your Planning Center Organization.
If you choose to not subscribe (Close button), Projector will continue to run and you can browse for plans and load them (as your PCO Services user permissions allow), but in Limited Functionality Mode.
Once you have completed the subscription purchase, the Projector Sharing popup will confirm that your Organization is subscribed: